Program Year 2017-2018


Rick Wick, Vice Chair
Membership & Programs
LEAD Delegate Program

(940) 498-9800

What is the LEAD Delegates Program?

The Denton Chamber of Commerce's LEAD Program, is a vital component of the Membership Division. The LEAD Program is a highly visible, active group of dedicated volunteers representing the Chamber in the community. The LEAD Program provides an avenue for members with the desire to achieve a high level of involvement with the Chamber and the community.

The LEAD Delegates commit to one year of voluntary service to the business community through Chamber outreach. Delegates are afforded the opportunity to take a lead role in the success of the Chamber as an organization thus strengthening the business community. Responsibilities include: officiating ribbon cuttings, staffing events, welcoming new members, strengthening relationships with existing members, increasing membership, and educating businesses about the role and purpose of the Chamber.  

Through their work as LEAD Delegates, members are offered premium opportunities to promote their businesses.

LEAD Delegates 2017 - 2018

Cole Frazier, Welcome Director
Dionna Charles, Outreach Director
Wendy Chance, Host Director

Aaron Benedict - PointBank
Abraham Ruiz - NTX Roofing Experts
Alicia Froidl - Friends of the Family
Amanda Allison - Hawthorn Hills Ranch
Amanda O'Connell - Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant
Ben Smith - Corinth Chiropractic

Chase Traughber - Axis Realty Group
Chloe Dodd - Best Western Premier Crown Chase
Cristi Carothers - 5 Star Rental Wedding & Events
Dana Benton Long - Medical City Denton
Emily Wright - Homewood Suites by Hilton
Frank Kudlac - Achievers Gymnastics Center
Jacee Kiefer - North Texas State Fair Assoc.
Jeff Bowerman - Groggy Dog Sportswear
Jeff Withers - Scott Brown Group - Real T Team
Katherine Dieringer - D & D Sports Medicine Denton
Kathy Glasschroeder - The Glasschroeder Agency
Kerry Montz - Denton Public Libraries
Mary O'Connell - Fairway Independent Mortgage
Mea Littleton - WolMed
Megan Doughty - Liberty Mutual
Rachel Hernandez - PointBank
Ryan Mayer - Texas Woman's University
Sara Schroeder - Camp Gladiator